WATCH: Celebrating a legend – Johnny Clegg’s tribute track, The Crossing

Over 50 prominent artists and South African musicians have come together to record a tribute song titled – The Crossing – in honour of the legendary Johnny Clegg, celebrating his immeasurable mark on Mzansi’s music and culture.

The Crossing represents the country we all dream of and the music gives you instant goosebumps!

What’s even more amazing is that all proceeds from downloads of this special track will go towards Friends of Johnny Clegg, a fund created to support the education and future of young learners in South Africa.

You can watch the music video for The Crossing here:

The artists featuring in The Crossing include:

Karen Zoid, Abigail Kubeka, Andre Venter, Andy Mac, Anna Davel, Ard Matthews, Arno Carstens, Bobby van Jaarsveld, Corlea, Craig Hinds, Craig Lucas, Dan Patlansky, Dave Matthews, David Kramer, Dorothy Masuka, Elvis Blue, Emo Adams, Francois van Coke, Franja du Plessis, Gloria Bosman, Jason Hartman, Jesse Clegg , Jimmy Nevis, Juanita du Plessis, Judith Sephuma, Kahn Morbee, Karlien van Jaarsveld, Kurt Darren, Laudo Liebenberg, Lira, Majozi, Mike Rutherford, Paige Mac, Patricia Lewis, Peter Gabriel, Ross Learmonth, Somizi, Stompie Ernesta Manana, Thandeka Campher, Thembeka Mnguni, Tresor Riziki, Vicky Sampson, Victor Masondo, Vusi Mahlasela, Yati Khumalo, Zander Tyler (Jack Parow), Zolani Mahola.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *